Phone: 734-971-0277 Email:

Board of Directors

Board of Directors Meetings


The Ann Arbor CIL Board of Directors meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 6 pm. Currently meetings are conducted via Zoom. Members of the public are welcome at board meetings! For more information on agendas, please contact



Carrie Pilarski, Ph.D. – Chair

Dr. Carrie Pilarski is a Clinical Assistant Professor in the University of Michigan’s Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation. She serves as the primary attending psychologist for inpatient spinal cord injury / disorders patients as well as general and neurological patients. She also provides outpatient services related to adjustment for spinal cord injury, acquired injuries, and complex medical problems. She received her Ph.D. from Central Michigan University and conducted her post-doctoral fellowship at the University of Michigan. She has served on the CIL Board since 2018.

Audrey Bagnowski, CRC, LPC – Secretary

Audrey Bagnowski holds a BA and Master’s from Wayne State University. She served as a counselor for the State of Michigan Rehabilitation Services Monroe Office for 28 years. In this role, she worked with individuals with a wide range of disabilities on their pursuit of employment as well as self advocacy and empowerment skills. She currently works with students with disabilities at the Learning Bank. She has served on the state board for rehabilitation counseling and won the statewide counselor of the year award. She has served on the CIL Board since 2020.

Robin Bennett – Member

Robin Bennett holds a BA from Eastern Michigan University and has devoted her career to improving services and rights for people with disabilities in Michigan. She has been involved with the Ann Arbor CIL since 2009, when she served as an Americorps Vista. Since then, she was appointed to the Statewide Independent Living Council for 6 years, 3 of which she served as chairperson. She also serves on the Michigan Council for Rehabilitation Services and is a member of the executive, finance, state plan and regulatory guidance committees. She has served on the CIL board since 2019.

Daniel Elkus – Member

David Esau – Member

Jodi Kreschmer – Member

Jodi Kreschmer, LLMSW is the chair of the Talent Recruitment Committee on the Ann Arbor CIL’s Board of Director’s.  Ms. Kreschmer works in the research department of Michigan Medicine’s Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation.  She is a passionate advocate for people with disabilities.  In the Spring of 2013, Ms. Kreschmer graduated with a Master’s Degree in Social Work from the University of Michigan.

Rebecca Lewis – Member

Christina Lirones – Member

Pam McGuinty – Member

Pam McGuinty is a Board Member and also a member of the finance committee.  She has a BBA in Accounting and Financial Reporting from the University of Michigan – Dearborn.  She is also the President of the Ann Arbor chapter of the Hearing Loss Association of America which holds their meetings at the CIL.  In addition, she was the past Disability Awareness Workshop coordinator at one of Ann Arbor’s elementary schools and she continues to volunteer each year at workshops for various schools in the area.  In her free time she enjoys bowling, bike rides with her family and traveling.

Feranmi Okanlami, M.D., M.S. – Member

Dr. Feranmi Okanlami is Assistant Professor of Family Medicine, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, and Urology at the University of Michigan, as well as Interim Director of Services for Students with Disabilities, Division of Student Life; Director of the Adaptive Sports & Fitness program in the Division of Student Life; Director of Adaptive Sports for the Michigan Center for Human Athletic Medicine & Performance; and Spokesperson for Guardian Life Equal & Able Partnership. He earned his M.D. from the University of Michigan and during his residency at Yale University experienced a spinal cord injury. He has given a long list of media appearances related to his experiences and serves on a variety of boards pertaining to medicine as well as diversity, equity and inclusion. He has been a member of the CIL board since 2020.